God Knits Harps

I actually saw God knitting right before my eyes. He was not finished but was  just calmly weaving each strand as we stole a small glimpse of His masterpiece. We saw Him at work and He glanced up at us as he was moulding and shaping His creative piece of art. He waved at us and we could almost count the fingers as He did so. The little toes wiggled in excitement and each movement seemed to strum the very chords of my name.

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. Psalm 139:13,14

Have you ever experienced a heart that was beating so quickly you could hardly believe it? Well the baby’s heart was beating pretty fast as well, but mine was absolutely racing! As if it was just keeping the same time as that little pitter-patter I saw on the screen in a hospital room last week. Mary lay there as if almost floating!

We just experienced the 20 week scan so we have passed the halfway mark! The nurse explained that the baby was moving so vigorously that she struggled to get a proper reading! She kept saying, “naughty baby” and I was thinking, “naughty? That’s daddy’s baby right there.” To say that I am proud of our perfectly healthy bundle of joy would be the understatement of the century! If you notice I have not expressed the sex of our little one because we decided, with much hesitation, not to find out until it is evident to all. Because of this, so many questions are flitting around in my head. These few moments in their (not its) life are precious. It’s a time for their mother and I to love them because they are simply precious and for no other reason. The result is a realisation that God allows our Faith in Him to grow with each passing day! God provides for His children and gives us constant reminders that He created us in the very same way that He knits Harps.

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them (Eph. 2:10).

Top Picture: 20 Weeks Scan

Bottom Picture: 12 Week Scan (we still dont know how the Harp in got there haha)

~ by harphouse on August 2, 2011.

One Response to “God Knits Harps”

  1. Richard its Edwin i cant believe it grows so fast its goin to be a fit and strong baby. Cant wait to be an uncle :):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

 
